Many Owners Reinstated., Daily Racing Form, 1902-02-04


view raw text

At the regular monthly mooting of tint Hoard of Stewards of I ho Western Jockey Club held on February II the following persons and horses were reinstated reinstatedT T M Kent owner the horse Rouble RoubleJ J A Abornathy owner the horse Alina S SAAllen AAllen owner the hornoH War Cloud Mike Jlallon JlallonU U W Carmack owner the borne McCleary McClearyS S L Cheney owner the horses Acline Urmit Dilta Celestial Kansas Lily LilyAY AY L Clondenin owner the horse Jucoma JucomaWilliam William Davis and JT Sells owners C Ivers jockey the horses King Hazel Kate Rivoli Dr Hob Smokie Mokes Okla General Jonbort JonbortM M and W S Deathrage owners the horse lion cour courW W L Dowstow owner the horses Dominie Palowan PalowanF F Fuzor and H Hemminghaus owners the horses Jimp Digor DigorWilliam William Garth owner the horses Imj rialist All Saints Concertina Gayhilda Firoless Dlack Dlacksmith smith i Arius i jfjjvi Hloss jfjjv Jockey the horses Hindoonet George H Cox Natalie 11 11J J C Ghio owner W McKinney trainer the horses Maria Elena Sophie S Pirates Daughter Orris OrrisW W M Grey owner the horse Chlorad ChloradG G C Hinton owner the horses Cricket Duck Sallio Vincent VincentD D A Honig owner the horses Dr Nowlin Mr Timborlako Antolee AntoleeWilliam William Jennings owner the horses Sailor King Barricade Green Erin ErinJohn John F Harrison J F Rogers F J Kerns and Samuel Rogers owners the horses Regatta Dertha Duck Huck ODowd Ansett AnsettW W S MeKolvoy and John Johnson owners the horses Joe Qrady May Apple AppleW W C Meyers and George McMurray owners D Wilson jockey the horses J P S Around Again S E Farmer owner the horses Young Henry Dubious DubiousA A L and H M Rogers owners the horse Royal Athlete AthleteTom Tom Sayors C W Crowloy and Louis Lomp own ¬ ers the horses Terra Incognita Lasso Submarine Macon Kittio Clyde Olive Street StreetC C Shawacker owner the horses Helen Print Duella DuellaJ J Sippy owner the horses Maximus Peaceful W T Washam Jr owner W C Long trainer the horses Dynasty Madeline G Reluccnt Anna llasbrouck llasbrouckThe The following owners aiul jtrainers were rein ¬ stated J K Edwards C Barro J 15 Colviu E Cook H Flippen W W Jackson W R Midgeley F Midge ley W E Moore W II Numan E M Rail The following jockeys wore reinstated W Deauchamp J Clark J Fauntloroy C Hatch S Hanson A E Morse J Murphy F ONeill W Pickering J W Plunkett A E Redfern W Wat eon eonThe The following racing officials were reinstated F A Brady A IJ Dado E W Maginn William Snyder SnyderThe The following horses were reinstated Uncle Stood property of W J Babbitt Isaac Dilly Mason and Golden C property of EertBard EertBardLittle Little Reggie property of B F Boss Beanchamp property of William Cowie Sophie S property of T A Davies J J T and Rice property of William Millar Flaxie B property of Thomas Nepper Baccio and Bravo Boer property of Robinson Leach LeachTobe Tobe Paine and Paulines Last property of J Salm Nancy Dobbins property of It W Smart SmartLady Lady Wadsworth property of MTH J B Fergnnon FergnnonThe The following persons and horson were reinstated on condition that they pay forfeits now in the hands of the Forfeit Clerk ClerkJ J S Hratton owner the horses Meditation Byrne of Roscroa Bridge Little Arrow Rosecourt Pros ¬ per La Gai Judge Pettus Verify Meddlesome Sard Mrs Grannan Necklace Tonto Kid McCoy Minos McLomoro Honor Bright Vacate Euchre Sublimity Federalist Ella Kingston Monk Way man Prince of Delight Very Light Hermlone Padrone Willie Price PriceJ J F Fogg owner the horses Go To Bod Clon silla Daniel Lena A The Copper CopperJ J K JOIIOH owner the horse Siddara SiddaraThe The following applications for reinstatement wore passed ponding receipt of proper evidence an to dentillcation dentillcationJohn John Dtigan jockey E A Cornwoll owner ownerThe The following applications for reinstatement were passed to the March meeting of the Board BoardRoy Roy Cassoty J W Johnson F W Johnson J C Mitchell Ira Cox CoxThe The following applications wore denied The following applications for license wore granted TrainersH D Bellow W R Brannon W S Brumfiold H Colston W Cook C Davis H M Donaldson F E Fagot J Fox W D Freeman M Garoty L Hart H Hoitor L M Holmes S T Hopkins E Horton H Hudson J P Jones Paul Jones W H Karrick C Keating C M King W II Leonard J J Mackossoy R K Maddox T M Magoo J Maloney C C McCalTorty T H Moody E W Moore T F Puckott E Roidy J F Rich ¬ ardson J S Schooloy F D Shannon F Sheridan II Simons E P Smith F Smith H St Clair E Steeds R Stickney A Taylor W C Throlkold E G Wachtor J S Wallace F F Warbor C Wat ¬ son S A White W H White E Wishard F T Wood WoodJockeys Jockeys P Anstet W Deauchamp M Bell W H Blake D Jlrazil P Burroll W Butler T Cor ¬ ner W Dangman Q Davisson D Earls J Elli ¬ son D Gaddy J H Gormloy EHayden H Hayes S Hunt F Jones H E Jones W Lyons W Mooney G Mountain A Munro C R Murphy E Murphy R Narvacz W Nelson W Nutt G M Odom F ONeil H Patterson W Pcnn L Rceder O Rice J E Richards D J Rogers R Scully R Slater J H Snoll H Sotor W H Taylor J Vignes W Watson E J Weir G Wilson J Wilson WilsonApprentices Apprentices S Feicht J Fisher E Neeley P Phillips C H Smith SmithG G H Ncals license as trainer was revoked revokedThe The following applications for license were passed to tho next meeting meetingTrainers Trainers C II Dicbold J O Gray J O Keeno S M Marsh MarshJockeys Jockeys James McCann C Vandusen VandusenApplication Application of T P Hayes for trainers license was granted license to be issued upon receipt of application made on the regulation blank properly signed signedApplication Application of Dan OBrien for trainers license was passed to tho next meeting meetingThe The Highland Park Club and tho Detroit Driving Club both of Detroit Mich having applied for licenses and dates for racing meetings for tho samo days viz from July 26 to August 23 tho said appli ¬ cations are passed to tho next mooting for further hearing and consideration considerationTho Tho application of tho Douglass Park Racing Association of Louisville Ky for tho removal of tho disqualification of its track and officials and for an assignment of dates for a fall meeting was donicd Tho following rule was adopted Tho entries of horses by married women shall not bo received so CONTINUED ON SECOND PAGE MANY OWNERS REINSTATED Continued from First Page long as their husbands names remain in the forfeit forfeitlist list listA A communication from Mrs Lillio Kestenbaum regarding the eligibility of Grace K a filly foaled in 1900 to race on tracks under the jurisdiction of the Western Jockey Club the said filly not having been registered on the first of November of the year in which it was foaled it was ordered that her en ¬ tries cannot be received until the rule of the Jockey Club is complied with withThe The following additional applications for licence were granted Trainers E C Bellow W H Billings F Germg F J Meyers T J Montgomery E Slaughter L Tully Jockeys J Connolly F Otis OtisApprentice Apprentice D Howell HowellApplication Application of John Troxler for trainer license was denied deniedFollowing Following applications for reinstatement were denied A Egerson jockey C A Richcreek train ¬ er R S Sullivan jockey x xFollowing Following applications for reinstatement were passed to the next meeting W Hogan jockey A Morrison jockey jockeyApplications Applications for the reinstatement of the follow ¬ denied because of par ¬ ing persons and horses were ticipation in the Charleston meeting Arthur M Elrod owner the horses Latchstring and Heckla W P Maxwell owner the horses Ice Julietta B Hucona HuconaDisqualification Disqualification of Dan Mucphy owner and the horse Louis Wagner was removed

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1902020401_1_1
Library of Congress Record: