Statistics Of The Cheyenne Meeting: Irwin Bros. Head List of Winning Owners--Thirty Seven Leader Among the Horses., Daily Racing Form, 1918-09-05


view raw text

STATISTICS OF THE CHEYENNE MEETING Irwin Bros Head List of Winning Owners Thirty Seven Leader Among the Horses The Cheyenne Thoroughbred Breeders Associa ¬ tion meeting which opened at Frontier Park August 10 and came to a close September 2 embraced twenty racing days during Which period 147 races were decided and 30000 distributed in purses the daily average distribution being 1500 Among the owners participating in the meeting the Invin Bros were the most successful their horses ac ¬ counting for 1720 J K Sullivan and G F nvan also fared well The following is a list of the owners with stable winnings of 140 or more each Owner OwnerIrwin 2d 3d Irwin Bros 12 12 Sullivan J R 12 8 Ryan G F Hous J C Stanficld W L Smith H G Bishop J Dennison D Good R H i McKinster Davis MeBride J S Hazeltine S Wallhauser H Harris P L Polk S Murphy Erb Wakeman J Neal A Lovell Dr Tones C O Wade 7 L Knifong L R Moore P Armstrong H McCollnm F Orin B Sherman A E Stillman E Cooper J M Sherry B D Smith A E Buchanan E E Coakley Buckley Barnett Z Croghan H A Mallory Tryon Hollenbeck R M Stevens G Boland 7 Cooper Old Durkee 7 Price J Rawson W M Johnson C B Allen L L Bussey J G Phillips Pring Levy A W Gray A M Higgins Loe Stephenson 7 Cornwell S J La wrence V E Mills T Boggess J C Fox K W Newton H Berlin Bickerstaff Earl S Eckert 7 Hart Horse Co Indiunola Stable OBrien T Schaefer W L Shirley I Canda Yoeman Cassity W Higginbotham W Huff D F James M E Mayes J C Melvin P Reed C C Shuler Du Bois Ely M J Brown C E Roman Chelf Thirty Seven with fmir victories and 090 to his credit was the leader of the moneywinning horses of which the following won 140 or more each Horse HorseThirty 1st 2d 3d Thirty Seven Rey el Pleasantou PleasantouHigh High Note Blanche Donaltou Wand Handiemar Knigat of Pythias PythiasLone Lone Star Little Jake Persevere Vignola White Shield Bolala Dot H Tempy Duncan Dr Zab Semper Stalwart May MauLsby MauLsbyFriar Friar Nought Vireo Far Cathay Pleasanton Belle Ponce de Leon New Orilene Nasledovati Auntie Curl Maud Smith Finnigin Fitzgerald Juanita Frederick Lady James Oklahoma Irish Velvet Stick Fast Reydo Pink Tenny Little Spider Joy Joe Blair Dr Smoot Engraver Jack 1C Felicidad Miss Wells Nellie B Quid Nuric Patsy Mack Gordon Harry Mason MasonCrankie Crankie Cobrita English Lady Kimberly Milton Roblee Smiling Anna Senator James Mineral Jim Miss Knight Panhachapi Snow Queen Naoma Walton Olympian King Prepaid Senorita Dana Swensou Striker Dovie Honolulu Boy Indian Brigade Jennie Crawford Joe Glyn John Graham La Belle Brocade Larkiu Little Abe Minnie P Miss Krug Oriental Girl Quick Rooster Scallywag Visible Bully Couowingo Commendation CommendationCouowingo Headfort Holy Smoke J D Sugg Macmonde Miss Brush Pauline Crowley Robt Mautell Treowen Al Court Amber Deposit Dr Kendall Impression Indianola Lady Innocence Lady Leona Little Leonard Orange Blossom Outfielder Roaring Gulch Horse HorseRosens 1st 2d 3d Ami Rosens 1 0 0 140 Sayeth 1 0 0 140 Stanley S 1 0 0 140 Despite ihc fact that he was on tin ground for ten days jockey R Pauley carried oft the riding honors of the meeting with twentyfour winning mounts The following jockeys rode one or more winners winnersJockey Jockey Mts 1st 2d 3d Unp PO POPauley Pauley R 7 7Cassity Cassity H 94 Thompson C 76 18 10 8 8De De Ford 7 79 12 11 10 46 15 15Denny Denny E 92 11 18 1 rn i iGross Gross C 105 11 17 1 1Fisher 02 10 Fisher O 9 9 9 I IBrown 49 13 Brown C 93 3 11 1t tm wi wiCarter Carter R r9 7 9 14 29 12 12Matthews Matthews M 37 4 6 3 24 11 11Collins Collins J 30 30Martinez 133 26 11 Martinez P 47 47Taylor 9 29 04 04Taylor Taylor N 20 2 5 1 18 OS OSHunt OSHunt Hunt P F Ml 30 3 4 21 1 07 7 7Pinnegar Pinnegar B 28 28Donovan 1 21 07 Donovan 7 18 18Mulcahy 14 11 Mulcahy J 13 0 11 15 15AH AH j i ± i j 0 5 09 09Gregory Gregory 1 28 1 3 6 18 04 04Leeds Leeds G 14 1 2 0 11 07 2 13 06 06Mead Mead B 19 1 0 1 17 03 03The The following jockeys finished second or third with one or more of their mounts but did not ride a winner winnerJockey Jockey 3Its 2d SdTJnp SdTJnpOMahoney OMahoney C 32 4 23 23Mclntyre Mclntyre J 12 2 3 7 7Hunt Hunt C 22 2 2 18 18Bloom Bloom D 1 0 1 0 0The The following jockeys were unplaced with all their mounts mountsJockey Jockey Mts Jockey Mts MtsOrmes Ormes W 1 Robbins 7 3 3Wayson Wayson C 2 The record of the trainers who saddled one or more winners is as follows Trainer Wins Trainer TrainerArmstrong Armstrong J 7 Sherry B D Galbraith E G Shuler L S Linnell E 0 Singleton W Ryan G F 6 Smith A E Buchanan E E 5 Stewart J S SDennison Dennison D 5 Strahl D McDermid D 7 r Tryon L II Smith H C 5 Yoeman A P PStanfield Stanfield W L 5 Sims W Davis H 4 Allen L L Hollenbeck R M 4 Braden E F Barnett Z 3 Brown C E Boliind 7 3 Cassity W Cooper J M 3 Crippeii G W WGood Good R H 3 Eckert 7 Hazeltine S 3 Fox E W Lovell Dr 3 Gray A M MeBride 7 S 3 Hart C A OBrien T 3 Hemlricks J Schwartz T B 3 Higginbotham Wallhanser F 3 Higgins II Borland F F 2 Hoover II E Buckley M 2 James M E Bussey J G 2 lively J M MClarke Clarke W S 2 Mills T Doyle E 7 2 Plourd W Kessiriger F 2 Reed C C Knifong L R 2 Roman G Murphy J W 2 Stevens F Orin B 2 Stillman E 1 Polk S 2 Ripley R i iThe The percentage of winning favorites was a bit above normal as shown in the subjoined tabulation tabulationNumber Number 20Number of days 20 Number of races 147 Winning 147Winning first choices cr Winning second choices 30 Winning 30Winning outsiders r 2 2Winning Winning at oddson 1 1Defeated Defeated at oddson o oPercentage Percentage of winning favorites 44

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1918090501_2_8
Library of Congress Record: