Tennessee Derby Eligibles, Daily Racing Form, 1903-01-15

charts and information

view raw text

TENNESSEE DERBY ELIGJBLES. Forty-eight three-year-olds wero declared from the Tennessee Derby January 1, the most prominent names struck out being those of Savable, Onatas, Maxnic, Lyman Hay, Tom Cogan and Gold Bell. Those now eligible to face the starter are: Canyon, ZCt S1, "Vicsetta Bob McLean, Lady Matchless, Sigmucd, Early Farmer Jim, Gus ilanka, T.rJ3acyr. t Henry McDaniol, Sidney C. Love, Colonel Milton, VTlc,cernei i Knhnlik Halcyondale, jTnewav Flash of Lightning, fecK Watkins Overton, Lacy Crawford, horlfI Bel1 Postmaster Wright, Toreador, Frank Bullock, LeonDeb;r Claude, Spencer Reif, Alfln Rightful, High Charmer, Prince of Endurance, Banter, Glendon, Judge Himes. ?er.?ay?2 Senator Morrison, Auth oritj , Fore and Aft Will Shelly. v Twenty-five fillies were declared from the Tennessee Oaks, leaving the following still in: Aylmer Bruce, Grace Banta, Yokohama, Lady Churchill, High Charmer, Maizarena, Lady Matchless, Sis, Leon, Beatrice S., Mary Lavana, Hindi, Behoove, Lytahs, Eva Russell, Flash of Lightning, Oleflant, Elizabeth Anderson, Traumori, Flying Girl, Sarah Maxim, Arthesia, Annie Williams, Bermuda, Geheimniss, Goody Twoshoes, Joaetto, Clara Louise, Sweet Alice. Avoid, Lady Winkle. Siloam.

Persistent Link: https://drf.uky.edu/catalog/1900s/drf1903011501/drf1903011501_1_3
Local Identifier: drf1903011501_1_3
Library of Congress Record: https://lccn.loc.gov/unk82075800