This Years Leaders in American Racing, Daily Racing Form, 1914-12-27


view raw text

THIS YEARS LEADERS IN AMERICAN RACING. j. W. Schorr will figure as the leading inonev winning owner of 1014. His horses have- won S.S5, 301 to date. Roanier, a three-year-old In the stable of Andrew Miller, is tlie years leading money-winning horse. His record is twelve races and 0,103 won. J. McTaggart has ridden the greatest number of winners among the jockeys. His record is 157 firsts out of 7S7 mounts. - Tommy. Wright, of Baltimore, Is the leading gentleman rider. He piloted twenty-three wieners out of forty-eight chances. . W. Allen and B. Hayncs are tied for the leadership among the steeplechase jockeys with lift ecu winners each. ; II. G. Bedivell Is the leader among the trainers. He has saddled the winners of eighty-four races.

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1914122701_2_4
Library of Congress Record: