Thirty Leading American Money-Winning Owners In The Campaign Of The Present Year, Daily Racing Form, 1919-07-10

charts and information

view raw text

THIRTY LEADING AMERICAN MONEY WINNING WINNINGOWNERS OWNERS IN THE CAMPAIGN OF OFTHE THE PRESENT YEAR The powerful stable of Commander J K L Ross is now so far In advance of all competitors that it is only a question of how far he will finish before whatever owner may finish second Already the 100000 mark in stable earnings is in sight and in tlie present form of his horses must soon be passed Sir Burton is responsible for the major portion of the big sum already won but he has able backing up from other inmates of the Ross stable Of the other owners K Spence and R Parr who are second and third respectively have now won more than they did in all of last years racing but Messrs P A Clark and U P Whitney fourth and fifth have to win largely yet to equal their stable records of 1918 The Glen Riddle Farm is making a comparatively good showing through the prowess of the fine colt Man o War To date the stable accounts of the thirty leading owners are as follows Leading Winner Leading Winner Owner in 1918 1918Cudgel 2d 3d in 1919 J K L Ross Cudgel 11 7 Sir Barton K Spence Rafferty 31 41 Hocnir B Parr Esquimau 21 16 Warlock P A Clark Dunboyne Bonnie Mary H P Whitney Johren Panoply J E Widener Naturalist Naturalist S C Hildreth Regal Lodge Purchase Williams Bros Sun God Cheer Leader F D Weir Toto Old Rosebud j W McClelland Eternal Eternal Glen Riddle Farm FarmOgden Brentwood Man o War Ogden Stable Beaverkill Beaverkill M Goldblatt Barry Shannon St Bernard P Dunne Rifle Under Fire B J Brannou Colonel Livingston St Bernard J Livingston Major Parke Lillian Shaw W R Coe Sweep On Sweep On W F Poison Billy Kelly Buford Marshall Bros Courtship Courtship j W Parrish Midway Midway A K Macomber War Cloud Star Master C M Garrison Be Frank Be Frank T Francis Bolster Lord Herbert G W Loft Fleeing Sheik On Watch J Arthur Bondage Bondage A H Diaz Orestes Orestes W C Wcant Waterproof Top o th Morning C E Rowe Clara Martin Miss Jemima M Quinn Omond E B Bradley Iwin

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1919071001_1_7
Library of Congress Record: