Statement of Races Won and Money Won by the Horses Prepared by the Leading Trainers to Date, Daily Racing Form, 1919-07-17


view raw text

Statement of Races Won and Money MoneyWon Won by the Horses Prepared by bythe the Leading Trainers to Date In former years when he campaigned a big string of selling platers of his own it was customary for II G Bodwell to head the trainers of this country in respect to races won and money won This year ho Is the leader away oft by himself in amount of money won by the horses under his charge but is eighth in races won K Spence having a big lead in the latter essential He is also second in money won Pat Dunne showing well in third pluce in this particular and fifth in races Avon The tabulation below shows the number of races to the credit of the leading trainers of the day in the left hand section and the totals of money won by their horses in the right hand section Trainer Amount Wins WinsK K Spence 40525 40525W W A Hurttschell 29187 29187J J Arthur 29471 29471P P Dunne 32862 32862T T J Harmon 17319 17319M M Goldblatt 24095 24095F F D Weir 1 24700 24700H H G Bedwell 97017 97017W W McDaniel 14036 14036S S C Hildreth 31322 31322Wm Wm Garth 23918 23918M M Lowenstein 13i020 19 19A A Simons 20491 3 3B B J Brannon 18201 J M Goode V 17331 17331A A G Biakeley I 14054 16 16C C X Freeman 11500 16 16M M Hirsch 15273 15 15C C Buxton 9307 15 15E E L Fitzgerald 8432 15 15I I J Hpgan V 17456 J H Rites 13942 1 1J J Lowe 13617 14 14C C Hawk 12075 S A Clopton 10832 7 7W W H Fizer 10216 L Brown 5585 S M Henderson 19701 13 13W W Perkins 19477 13 13J J McCormaek 16178 13 Trainer TrainerH H G Bedwell K Spence P Dunne S C Hildreth J Arthur W A Burttschell BurttschellW W Hogan F D Weir M Goldblatt Wm Garth 4 A Simons W H Karrick L Feustel S M Henderson W Perkins J S Ward K Patterson T Welsh B J Brannon JSHogan J M Goode L F Marshall Wm Jennings J S Hawkins W B Jennings J Fitzsimmons J McCormack McCormackM M Hirsch A G Biakeley W McDaniel

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1919071701_1_3
Library of Congress Record: