Chicago Going to Derby: Illinois Athletic Club and E. J. McCabe Specials Will Leave on Thursday Night., Daily Racing Form, 1927-05-11


view raw text

CHICAGO GOING TO DERBY Illinois Athletic Club and E. J. Mc- Cabe Specials Will Leave on Thursday Night. Chicago will be represented at the Kentucky Derby by the largest crowd that ever left here to witness the famous race. It Is estimated that 25.000 or more will be at Churchill Downs on Saturday afternoon : Two special trains that will leave at • p. m. Thursday over the Pennsylvania© will carry members of the Illinois Athiefic Club. Those who will start for the races on these specials include the following: R. I.. Fordyce. wife ami laughter. H. M. Gooden and one other. J. R. I . Stevenson and two. F. J. McCaughey and three. Tom I.eeming and wife. J. W. McLean and three. R. R. Porterfield and one. W. J. McGuiep and one. A. A. Taylor and one. ■ F. J. Campbell. Jr.. and one. Clyde T. Hays and one. F. II. Johnston and wife. J. H. Cooper. Charles S Abbott. F. A. Kalkhurst and three. G. E. Keebler and six. Pave Rremner. George Gaw. George McCommon. J. A. Amous. George Weaver. P. Wahlman. K. K. Kenderine. Ralph M. Knsign and three. Leo M. Steele and wife, and Mr. and Mrs. Eugene Mandel. A. IT. Meyer and three. E. R. Sehul7.e and three. F. K. Pinokney and three. H. J. VShea and three. J. F. Harden and wife. M. G. Wood and five. Charles N. Netle and three. R. F. Megener and seven. P. J. Hinspn and thirteen. J. H. Regan and two. Harry Snyder and three. Mr. Sneshe. George Beaton. Ren Panlse. Henry II. Denver. R. K. Goodman and wife. C. W. Peasuer and one. H. E. Stricland. R. Cooper. Jr.. and three. F. H. Ilutensehoen and one. One of the largest special trains chartered to carry Chicagoans to the scene of the race will be the Edward J. McCabe special. Among those who have made reservations to go in McCabes party that leaves over the Pennsylvania road at 11 :15 p. m. Chicago time Thursday are the following : Mr. and Airs. J. J. Cullen. Mr. and Mrs. Walter Alwart. Mr. and Mrs. F. E. Nibbe. Dr. and Mrs. H. P. Dorsey. Mr. and Mrs. A. T. Bermingham. Mr. and Mrs. H. G. Prosser. Mr. and Mrs. P. C. Dooley. Mr. and Mrs. J. P. Reardon. Mr. and Mrs. S. M. Hloek. apt. and Mrs. J. E. Grimes. Mr. and Mrs. Frank Kiley. Miss Agnelli Taylor. Jack OBrien. Mrs. F. Woodward. Frank MeNerney. Miss Helen Caspers. « F. J. Carroll. Miss Gertrude Casper*. Morris Schaeffer. Miss Mary Riemer. E. A. Dnffy. Nlra Pola Riemer. George J. Miller. Miss Laurie Koch. Tony Corcoran. Miss Ella Holmes. Fred Browe. Mrs. Roberta Koehne. Shuffle Callahan. Mrs. M. Koaglie. William Lmgw ay. Miss I.. Lennon. John J. Duffy. Gene Oliver. J. T. Fahey. Edward J. Joyee. George A. Hart. John Ross. G. H. Dentor. Edward I*eip. M. J. Kennedy. Edward Kearns. E. ft I ong. i us Shechan. J. W. Dixon. Gene OBrien. Dr. I.. B. Joslyn. Fred Shorter. I. W. Fitzpa trick. Joseph OConnor. I. E. Harrington. Henry Garneau. B. J. McDonnell. Frank Arado. Lorenzo Smith. Nat Biencala. L. W. Dixon. Frank Kosikowski. I*. ft Benjamin. Krank MeNerney. L. Snyder. Robert McSweeney. F. A. Casurella. P. J. Kelly. C. II. Fleming J. J. Brown. William Buckley. A. J. Busscher. Dr. Otto Kolar. T. J. Lynch. James IjeBrusk. J. E. Dittus. Kay Gilson. Michael Iranasi. Bob Gardner. "apt. Max Dnnner. John Pra teener. ■M Dannery. Dr. U J. Cahill. Fred Mundt. Representative Charles K.I Seviek. Weber. ft J. McDonald. Mathias Bauler. Rex Bain. Joe Ketehen. Dive I.odinson. Aid. Win. Feigenbuts. Alex klcM k Abe Shiftman. Harry Snider. Max Zola. James T. Shealy. Walter Bacon. Dan Roberts. John Kersher. K.igene Sullivan. Senator Edward Over- Kd J. Stabell. land William Barclay. HI Meyers. Henry Lesier. Joe P.Ialia. Kred Itoissey. A. J. Conrad. Charles Kamiski. a- .

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1927051101_20_9
Library of Congress Record: