Fourth Winner From No. 8, Daily Racing Form, 1956-05-05


view raw text

Fourth Winner From No 8 8CHURCHILL CHURCHILL DOWNS Louisville Ky May 4 Swaps was the fourth Kentucky Derby winner to break from No 8 post position and the first since Cavalcade won in 1934 Other winners to break from that position have been George Smith 1916 and Omar Khayyam 1917 Swaps how ¬ ever carried saddlecloth number seven The difference in post position and cloth number resulted from the fact there was

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1956050502_22_3
Library of Congress Record: