Stable Room at the Latonia Track: List of Horsemen Allotted Stalls at the Kenton County Track for Approaching Meeting., Daily Racing Form, 1918-06-11


view raw text

STABLE ROOM AT THE LATONIA TRACK List of Horsemen Allotted Stalls at the Kenton County Track for Approaching Meeting. Louisville. Ky.. June 10. — After struggling for several days with the iTobl-m of providing stabling accommodations at Latonia for nil the horsemen who are h sirens of I at hag their ataMra at tle-.t track during the meeting of twenty-six days. schuduled to oim-ii on Friday next, a problem that was rendered acute frcm the fact tliat the applications for stalls greatly exceeded the number available. Ceneral Manager Ilachmeister has announced a list of horsemen to whom stable room has been allotted. These horsemen are requested to refrain from inclu.ting in their shipiin-nt t • Latonia anv unfit aetata and saddl- ponies, it being the intention of the management of the track to pro vide stabling accommodations only for horsi s that are actually iu racing condition. It is hoped that after the stables to which room has been allotted reach Latonia, it will bo found aaaaaaal to provide for other stables that desire to race there not included in the list, but those to whom stable room on the chance that they those to whom stable room has not been assigned, are warned against shipping to the :rick 0:1 tiie chance that thev mav he abb to g.-t stalls In f. re the opetiinv-of the meeting. It is inidersti.;! that private stalls are available in tiie vicinity of the track, so it is likely that eventually all who want to take part in the meeting will fit"! accommodations, either within or outside the enclosure. The list of the horsemen to whom stalls have been assigned include the following: T. Agnew J. HajU W. Perkins A. I.. Austin S. K. Hughes I. Peyton J. Raker .1. M. BakiU Phillip AUan.lph H. L. Raker W. Hurley W. E. Phillips W. H. Baker R. k. Jones Pope and Lewis II. T. Hatchler S. Judge J. K. Rclmon O. A. Rianchi JJ.O.aW.H.Keeaa J. H. wVaaiaa E. B. Rradley F. J. Kelicy Maj. ■atari s P.. J. I.raimou A. L. Kirby A. L. Rogers R. Hrooks P. Knebelkamp I. Rogers James Hrown Keyston - Stable Ross and L.ouey T. Hrown J. Lall.v C. K. Rowe B. . Runbury D. Lehan W. R. Sallee J. C. P.ussey W. I- I.wi* •!■ W. Schorr R. Campbell J. Living ton M. Shields A. D. Cella N. J. Long MaMBaUaCaaM 0. E. Chancellor J. Lowe K. Sp m-e W. F. Cisco A. K. MaeaaaVar A. P.. HamhcU Hr.C. W.Crowley L. Marion Steuve A Richiug W. W. Harden C. R. Marhnan i. II. Strata L. II. Dickinson I. Martin W. it. Thraves P Dunne Marshall Broa. E. Trotter J. Evennan C. A. M roan .1. Cm. nsi-tter R. J. Farris T. C. Mellow. 11 . C. Van Meter J. C. Ferriss W. A. Mi Kinney t. M. Van .Jordcti 1. R. Fitzgerald K. P. Mel. -an R. Vanvig W. Fitzgerald R. McMillan R. N. Vestal W. II. Fizer Midlletonand.Iolies Waldeck Stable D. S. Fountain J. C. Mihm R. J. Wahb-ii W. H. Frev P. .1. Miles W. M. Wallace Callaher Pros. O. M. Miller F. Warfiehl F. Coring E. W. Moore J. S. Ward J. M. Coode D. Morris W. W. Walsh J. P.. Goodman O. Muckonfoss J. Walters W. Crater A. Newman I. Weil Ci:.tV.i. Hamilton II. Seaatftr J. Whitlow-Hawk and Shields J. II. Nichols Williams Bros. J. S. Hawkins E. P. OMeara W. Woinlard T. P. Hayes II. Dots A. J. Woodman S. M. Henderson J. L. Paul f.T.Worthiugtou H. U. Utwitt 11. PerkiHb

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1918061101_1_8
Library of Congress Record: