Racing Commission Grants Licenses, Daily Racing Form, 1919-09-17


view raw text

S" RACING COMMISSION GRANTS LICENSES LEXINGTON. Ky., September 10. The Kentucky Racing Commission adopted the following resolution at its meeting Saturday. "All applications for licenses and racing colors must be in before April 1 of each year, after that date the fees shall be for trainers and jockeys 3 and apprentice jockeys and racing colors 0." ... , i The following trainers and jockeys, were granted A licenses: Trainers James II. Hibbs. Sam Clienault. "William Garth, Charles T. Ilaughton. It. McCoy, II. C. Kiddle, T. 1. Williams, E. Hrewster, J. Dale Chas. E. Gibson, E. !. Jones, William Mul-holland. II. O. Spargus. C. A. Hrown. Harry Fnl-lehy, Koscoe Goos?, Wm. P. McCaffrey, J. F. OLeary and H. Webb. Jockevs I. Cruise, Phil Musgrave, "Walter . Taylor." Frederick M. Smith for employer only, Espv Graves, Joe K.linsoii. Lawrence Lyke, George E. Mountain, William Sayre and H. Tullett. The following applications for licenses were jockeys John C. Diwson, James II. Glass and "Walter Franklin.

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1919091701_1_5
Library of Congress Record: