Grooms Elect Committeemen, Daily Racing Form, 1946-05-29


view raw text

Grooms Elect Committeemen HAWTHORNE, Cicero, 111., May 28.— The grooms and exercise boys conducted a meeting in the grandstand last night and elected the following committeemen: Walter W. Stare, Alec Campbell, Farrell Douglas, Bryant Jones, Jess Jordan, Ralph Miller and Charles Stewart. There were approximately 250 in attendance and another meeting is scheduled for tonight.

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1946052901_28_5
Library of Congress Record: