Licenses Are Issued in Maryland, Daily Racing Form, 1922-03-12


view raw text

1 ♦ — ■ 1 i LICENSES ARE ISSUED IN MARYLAND BALTIMORK. Mi., March 11 —The Maryland Racing Commission has granted PJLL licenses for the following Jockeys: Ford Hunt. William Kelsay, • Clifford Robinson. James Butwell. Merritt Buxton, ■ Albert Gantner. Charles Lang. Fdward Martz. R. C. • Romanelli. Harold IL Thurber and Harold Thomas. • The following trainers were given Ucepses: George B C. Winfrey. .1. II. Levis. W. H. Travels. Finest • John Salt. Louis Strobe. William Shields, C. Hyde Smith. William M. Slnewbridge. Thomas J. Shannon. - Sanford Skinner. Heniy Roseacher, G. E. Phillips. Clyde Phillips, George Peterson. Edward 1 Peteis. Mortimer J. Murphy. D. R. McDaniel. J. F. McCauley. William Livingston, Chris Kirsch-bauni. Charles llonbre. Fred Hopkins. F. A. Ilerold, II. Fallehy. W. 11. Fizer, Walter Fenwick. Frank J Farrar. William II. Denham. J. H. DcaveniK rt. E. . J. Crawford. Clarence Buxton. Andrew G. Blakely. . W. C. Westmoreland, Robert Rites, John D. Miliin, , Dee Hammond and II. E. Davis. Governor Ritchie, provided the anti-betting bill 1 is not passed at this session of the legislature, , will be called upon to reappoint Jervis Spencer, Jr., , or name a new man on the Maryland Racing Commission by July 4. Spencer is filling the job made s vacant by the resignation of Joseph P. Kennedy f and his term expires on the da.e mentioned. Commissioner Tiniatms will serve until 1921 and chairman - L-itane until 191ii. Timanus. by the way. is s the oniy one of the original three still in office. . Stuart Olivier resigned last summer and Latane e succeeded him.

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1922031201_2_6
Library of Congress Record: