Kentucky Racing Committee Named, Daily Racing Form, 1922-01-08


view raw text

I ■ i i I t t i I KENTUCKY RACING COMMITTEE NAMED FRANKFORT. Ky.. January I. — Bafas Lisle, of Jessamine county, a young farmer, who was campaign chairman of his county in the recent bbbbbbb- ful Democratic campaign, and who is serving his first term as representative, will be appointed on the racing committee of the Jiouse by Speaker James H. Thompson. W. ;. Wheeler, of Riverside, who represents the rural district of Warren county, and Oscar Vest, of Carrollton, from the Carroll Gallatin district, are ethers who are lo be named on the committee from the majority side. J. L. Trumbo. of Lewis county. and J. S. Park, are the Republicans who will be on the committee. Arch L. Hamilton, of Lexington, will be chnir- man of the racing committee. W. T. McGuire. of Powell county, and Ira D. Smith, of Christian county, previously having been mentioned with the six named above, will be on the committee, which consists of nine representatives. It was announced last night, before the House adjourned for the week, that next Tuesday would be first bill day in that branch of the legislature. It is probable that the anti-racing bill will be introduced at that time.

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1922010801_1_6
Library of Congress Record: