Butzow Re-Elected President Of Illinois Breeders Assn., Daily Racing Form, 1951-06-14


view raw text

Butzow Re-Elected President Of Illinois Breeders Assn. WASHINGTON PARK, Homewood, 111., June 13.— The Illinois Thoroughbred Breeders Association, which has a present membership of 101, held its annual meeting last night in the clubhouse dining room at Washington Park. The following officers were re-elected: president, Frank E. Butzow, vice-presidents: Clyde Troutt and James H. Dunn, secretary-treasurer: D. Elmo Jordan. Three new directors were elected. They are: Harold Ostle, of Collins-ville; William A. Mikey, of Carlock, and B. R. Janota, of Chicago. Miss Joyce Bolton, recent winner of the University of Illinois scholarship awarded by the National Association of Thoroughbred Breeders, was a guest at the annual dinner and meeting. In a nice, short speech Miss Bolton thanked the breeders for the scholarship and complimented the breeding and racing industry for the substantial aid it has given to agriculture, tnd particularly to the 4-H clubs and future farmers of America.

Persistent Link: https://drf.uky.edu/catalog/1950s/drf1951061401/drf1951061401_5_5
Local Identifier: drf1951061401_5_5
Library of Congress Record: https://lccn.loc.gov/unk82075800