Five Nominees for Midwestern Vice-Presidency of HBPA, Daily Racing Form, 1951-06-02


view raw text

j Five Nominees for Midwestern Vice-Presidency of HBPA . WASHINGTON PARK, Homewood, 111., June 1. — At a meeting of the Horsemens Benevolent and Protective Association, held Thursday evening in the clubhouse dining room, Clyde Troutt, Al Gaal, William Hal Bishop, Joseph Kohout and Larry Thompson were nominated for the position of vice-president of the midwestern division of the organization. The date of election will be announced at a later date. Thompson, Paul Kelley, Frank Nugent, Troutt, Bennett Creech, Bryant Ott, J. P. Keezek, C. C. Norman and E. E. Major, Jr., members of the present committee, were named for re-election. Others nominated for the committee were Howard Wells, George Stutts, Harold Bockman, Harold Ostle, Dwight Denham, E. H. McMahon, Harold Simmons, John F. Beck, John Oglesby, A. E. Mettz, Jake Lowenstein, Lyle JJilger, Henry Tikulski, Robert Cameron, R. C. Adams, Steve Valenti and William A. Mikel. „

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1951060201_3_9
Library of Congress Record: