Narragansett Park Officers All Re-Elected Unanimously, Daily Racing Form, 1943-06-24


view raw text

Narragansett Park Officers All Re-Elected Unanimously PAWTUCKET, R. I., June 23.— The annual meeting of stockholders of Narragansett Racing Association, held in the track clubhouse Monday morning, was run through in the record time of 25 minutes. All nine directors of the corporation were present and 266,505 shares of stock were represented. The business transacted was the unanimous re-election of officers and of two directors whose terms had expired. The re-elected officers are: James E. Dooley, president; Charles A. Connors, chairman of the board of directors; Albert H. Daly, vice-president; Ernest H. Davison, treasurer; Michael J. Regan, assistant treasurer and comptroller, and Raymond J. Mc-Mahon, secretary and general counsel. The two directors re-elected, each for a term of three years, are: President James E. Dooley and secretary and general counsel, Raymond J. McMahon. Immediately following the stockholders meeting the directors went into session, the principal business of which was to approve details for the operation of Narragansetts autumn meeting, which opens August 9 and runs through 42 racing days until September 25.

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1943062401_5_5
Library of Congress Record: