Trainers and Jockeys Licenses, Daily Racing Form, 1922-02-13


view raw text

" ■ - 1 1 1 • , 1 ! 1 a w TRAINERS AND JOCKEYS LICENSES The Usual spring collection of trainers nod riders were licensed at Thursdavs meeting of the Joekev Club. Fifty five trainers are in the list, among them J. P Loftus. C. H. Shilling, W. Knapp and A. R. Brealer. Here is the roster of the chosen: Matthew Brady. A. It. Bresler. W. II. Brooks. Fred Barlow, F. Byer, J. Byer, C. L, Carroll. W. . Casey. W. C. Clancy. Joseph Edwards, Louis Feu stel. P. J. Fox. E. Fred. William Freeman. Hugh Oarth. Lewis Garth, Woods Garth, A. 3. Osldsbut- ongh. James Healy. J. Siin« n Healy, Ernest 6. Holder, S. C. Hildr.ih. M. Hirsch. William Hogau. W. S. House. William Irvine, A. J. Joyner. Ken- neth Karriek. W. IL Karrick. .1. T. Kermuth, William Knapp. D. J. Leary, John 1. Loftus, J. H. McAvoy. Sandy McNsughton, James MaeManus, George H. Morton, tleorge M. Odom. William L. Oliver. Kimball Patterson. Body Patterson, E. D. Purcell. Frank Began. James Howe. James J. Sheridan, William Shields. C. 11. Shilling. Albert Simons. Joseph P. Smith. William James Speirs, George F-Stanihaugh. Fred Taral, E. Wayland, A. S. Wood-cliffe and William Garth Fourteen riders, among them Edward Taplin, were given licenses for 1922 as follows: William Crump, Thomas Doyle. Jr., George Eiden, La Verne Fator. Edward Kununer. Charles Klmar Phillips. J. Pierce. Ted Rice. Joseph Rowan, Earl II. Sande. Harry Swart, N. Swart, Edward Taplin, B. Walters.

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1922021301_2_11
Library of Congress Record: