New England HBPA Election, Daily Racing Form, 1950-05-05


view raw text

New England HBPA Election SUFFOLK DOWNS. East Boston. Mass.. May 4. — Few changes occurred in the reigning body of the local division of the HBPA following the results of yesterdays election. Tom Haskos, incumbent vice-president, was unopposed for his post. C. J. Gamble has been elected as secretary-treasurer, a post formerly held by Harold O. Simmons, who is not racing in New England this year. Committee members named through the ballot are O. L. Foster, Clyde Locklear, Al Ketchellr ff.- H. Carr, W. Hinphy, P. Catalano, C. P. Sowers, P. Fringe, A. Donofrio and Max White.

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1950050501_2_6
Library of Congress Record: