Big Belmont Steeplechase: Will Probably be a 0,000 2 1-2 Mile Handicap with Popular Fees, Daily Racing Form, 1921-01-13


view raw text

BIG BELMONT STEEPLECHASE Will Probably Be a 0,000 2 1-2 Mile Handicap With Popular Fees. K.V YORK. N. Y.. January 12 At lasi weeks annual nicotine of the National Steeplechase and Hunt Association, and at the suggestion of August Itelniont. a general dis. ussion as to the con ditiolls . f the new -tceplee base- slake at Itelniont Park, to which the Westchester Pacing Association will add S10.0OO. was held. The decision of the stewards arM that in their opinion the most attractive race would be a handicap at two miles and a half, with a small nomination fee and no further ■ .ist to owners but the starting fee. which should he in proportion to the geaeaemi rah f the added mom y. Missis. Yon Siade. .1 I". Davis and H. S. Race weie elected as -toward- to I iv, until S1924. The following offlcera wen. elected for the year 1521: President. August Belmont; vie e p: -id.-nt . Henry J. Morris: honorary secretary and treasurer. Henry Y. Rull: secretary. F.ank .1. Pryan: assistant secretary. George W. GalL Hie follow ns; committee- were appointed: Executive committee A. Henry Higginson. Henry W. Hull, J. E. Davis. Henry .1. Morris. F. S. von Siade. License committee - Henry YV. Dull. Henry .1. Morris. K. S. raa Slide-. Rules committee--.1. K. Yideiier. Henry .1. Morris. .1. K. Davis. P. S. von Slade. anmittee on courses 1". S. von Slade. .1. K. WMeaer, A. Henry llnaaaa. Charles K. Harrison. .It Representatives on the Hunts ommittoe from tiie National Steeplechase and Hunt Association H. S. Page, A- Henry Higginson. P. S. von Stade. Subcommittee to i he Executive commute, Henry W. Dull. V B. von Stade. .1. K. Da:s An amendment tee tie ralet a a- presented by Mr. Wtdener in refer* ace be the fees for registration, maklag the i karga for a trainers liceace 5; for a teiiiliinan rideri certificate 115, and the regiattatiaa r colon 51

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1921011301_1_3
Library of Congress Record: