Field of Eight Entered in Powder Puff Preakness, Daily Racing Form, 1957-05-17


view raw text

Field of Eight Entered In Powder Puff Preakness PIMLICO, Baltimore, Md., May 16.— A field of eight will contest the sixth Powder Puff Preakness at 12:45 on Saturday, Preakness Day. The five-furlong non-wagering race, with a 00 purse, features feminine riders exclusively. Mrs. Joyce Bachner, winner of four previous runnings of the Powder Puff Preakness, will defend her laurels against Miss Nancy Dipaula, Miss Joan Weisman, Miss Margaret Thompson, Mrs. Barbara Kees, Miss Glenna Jones, Mrs. Peggy Ensor and Miss Ann Hoebert. A trophy will be presented the winning lady but all will be awarded mementos of the occasion by the Pimlico management.

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1957051701_47_9
Library of Congress Record: