Sullivan Named N. E. Turf Writers Head, Daily Racing Form, 1950-05-15


view raw text

Sullivan Named N. E. Turf Writers Head BOSTON, Mass., May 13. — The New England Turf Writers Association held its annual election of officers for the ensuing year in the Parker House, Boston, last evening. Gerry Sullivan, of the Boston Herald-Traveler, was elected president. .Billy Ames, publicity director of Narragansett Park, is the new vice-president, and John Aborn, of the Providence Journal, incumbent secretary-treasurer, was re-elected to his post. New members accepted into the organization were Ed Costell, sports editor of the Boston Herald, and Murray Kramer, of the Boston Record. A committee was appointed to report on the site and date of the annual turf writers dinner to be held during the current season. »

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1950051501_44_4
Library of Congress Record: