Re-Elect Gulfstream Directors, Daily Racing Form, 1951-06-09


view raw text

Re-Elect Gulfstream Directors HALLANDALE, Fla., June 8.— At a recent meeting of stockholders of the Gulf-stream Park Racing Association all members of the board of directors were reelected for another year. Those continuing to serve include James Donn, James F. Mack, Edward Donn, Fred C. Flipse, Albert I. Appleton, A. Vernon Weaver, Arthur I. Appleton, David S. Wescott, Morton Guilford, H. H. Woodsmall, William L. Hutchinson and Alfred A. Smith. The stockholders expressed satisfaction with the results achieved by the track management during the season and went on further record as being extremely pleased with progress being made on the new clubhouse. This three-story structure will be fully ready for the 1952 racing season, opening next March 4.

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1951060901_35_2
Library of Congress Record: