Elect Tyson Gilpin President of Virginia Horsemens Assn, Daily Racing Form, 1954-06-09


view raw text

Elect Tyson Gilpin President Of Virginia Horsemens Assn. WARRENTON, Va., June 8. L. Tyson Gilpin was elected president of the Virginia Horsemens Association at the annual meeting of the organization here Friday. Gilpin, whose father, the late Kenneth N, Gilpin, was one of the founders of the association and its first president, has been a director for the past seven years. Other officers elected were: Mrs. Dodge Sloane, vice-president; James L. Wiley, secretary, and Dr. P. A. OKeefe, treasurer. Dr. R. L. Humphrey and David N. Rust, Jr., also were unanimously elected to lifetime honorary directorships, while G. Nick Saeg-muller was renamed field secretary. Directors elected for the year are A. A. Baldwin, Dr. Henry A. Bonynge, C. T. Chenery, Melville Church n., Stephen C. Clark, Walter Craigie, J. North Fletcher, George A. Garrett, Sam Graham, Gordon Grayson, Mrs. George P. Greenhalgh, C. M. Greer, Taylor Hardin, Howell Jackson, Dr. J. P. Jones, Richard Keeley, Lawrence Lewis, Colin Macleod, Jr., Paul Mellon, George L. Ohrstrom, W. Haggin Perry, Mrs. Marion duPont Scott, A. Mackay-Smith and Daniel G. Van Cliff.

Persistent Link: https://drf.uky.edu/catalog/1950s/drf1954060901/drf1954060901_8_5
Local Identifier: drf1954060901_8_5
Library of Congress Record: https://lccn.loc.gov/unk82075800