Suffolk Downs Submits List Of Officials to Commission, Daily Racing Form, 1957-05-08


view raw text

Suffolk Downs Submits List Of Officials to Commission EAST BOSTON. Mass., May 7.— Suffolk Downs today submitted its list of racing officials for the spring meeting which opens May 21 for approval by the Massachusetts State Racing Commission. Returning as stewards will be William Almy Jr. and R. Norman Charlton. Gordon W. Morrow remains as racing secretary, with Arthur Hunt serving as his assistant and as paddock judge. In the placing judges stand will be Charles W. Smith. Harold Krovitz and Pete J. Allen Sercing as patrol judges will be Gerard A. Burke, David Harrison. Lawrence P. Howley and John Dwyer. George R. Wing-field will be in the starters stand. The clerk of scales will be William J. Canning and Joseph Jaffe will be the timer. Dr. James E. OConnor returns as association veterinarian, with Dr. Emanuel F. Coyle assisting him.

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1957050801_11_4
Library of Congress Record: