ThistleDown Official List Approved by Ohio Solons, Daily Racing Form, 1959-05-06


view raw text

ThistleDown Official List Approved by Ohio Solons Special to Daily Racing Form COLUMBUS, Ohio, May 5.— The list of officials for ThistleDowns 44-day meeting of running races, starting May 27, has been approved by the Ohio Racing Commission as it was submitted by general manager John OKeefe. However, OKeefe must find early replacements for three officials as they will be serving at Beulah Park until Memorial Day, May 30. He notified the commission that he will submit their names as soon as they are selected. The three ThistleDown officials who will miss the first four days of the meeting at the Cleveland course are: Major John Nethersole, steward; C. W. Smith, assistant racing secretary and placing judge, and John Breen. patrol judge. Here is the list as approved by the commission : Stewards — Fred Burton. Maj. John Nethersole and James Picarillo. Racing Secretary — F. G. "Pat" Farrell. Assistant Racing Secretary — C. W. i Smith. Starter — Eric Blind. Placing Judges — Lando Bressan, Charles Stefanek and C. W. Smith. Paddock Judge — Warren Wolf. Patrol Judges — John Breen, Walter Wen-decker and William Pool. Clerk of Scales — James Francis, Jr. Mutuel Department Manager — Robert Littleton. Assistant Mutuel Department Manager — Robert Hancock. Track Veterinarian — Dr. M. L. Scott. Security Department Chief — Henry Beardsley. Timer and Identifier — Maurice Hamilton.

Persistent Link:
Local Identifier: drf1959050601_44_6
Library of Congress Record: