Daniel G. Van Clief Re-Elected President of Virgnia Group, Daily Racing Form, 1953-06-26


view raw text

Daniel G. Van Clief Re-Elected President of Virginia Group WARRENTON, Va., June 25.— Daniel G. Van Clief, owner of Nydrie Stud, at Es-mont, Va., was re-elected president of the Virginia Horsemens Association. Other officers elected at the meeting of the new board of directors recently were Melville Church n., owner of North Cliff Farm, Rixeyville, Va., vice-president; Tyson Gilpin, president of Fasig-Tipton Co. and co-owner of Kentmere Farm, secretary; Colin MacLeod, Jr., of Dunvegan Farm, Upper-ville, treasurer. Nick Saegmuller continues as field secretary. Members of the executive committee besides the above mentioned officers are Mrs. George P. Greenhalgh, Berryville; Lawrence Lewis, Charles City; Taylor Hardin, Upperville; Dr. F. A. OKeefe, Warrenton; Dr. R. L. Humphrey, Mountville. Directors of the association for the coming year- are, in addition to those mentioned above: A. A. Baldwin, White Post; Dr. Henry Bonynge, Gordonsyille; Stephen C. Clark, Middleburg; C. T. Chenery, Doswell, Walter Craigie, Richmond; J. North Fletcher, Warrenton; Sam Graham, Purcellville; Gordon Grayson, Upperville; C. M. Greer, Middleburg; Raymond Guest, Bayard; Howell Jackson, Middleburg; Dr. J. P. Jones, Charlottesville; Richard Keeley, Ashland; Paul Mellon, Upperville; W. Hag-gin Perry, Cobham; David N. Rust, Jr., Leesburg; Mrs. Marion duPont Scott, Mont-pelier Station; Mrs. Dodge Sloane, Upperville; A. Mackay-Smith, White Post; James L. Wiley, Middleburg.

Persistent Link: https://drf.uky.edu/catalog/1950s/drf1953062601/drf1953062601_37_3
Local Identifier: drf1953062601_37_3
Library of Congress Record: https://lccn.loc.gov/unk82075800